Arizona Hobbies: Railroad Books, Model Railroad Supplies, DVDs and More

Categories

Information




Santa Fe Box Cars: The Shock Control Era 1954-1995 by Charles Slater Railway Prototype Cyclopedia Vol. 29 Burlington Northern Power In Color Vol. 2: Locomotives #3000-6255
Santa Fe Box Cars: The Shock Control Era 1954-1995
MSRP: $60.00 each
Our Price: $50.95 each
Railway Prototype Cyclopedia Vol. 29
MSRP: $29.95 each
Our Price: $25.95 each
his new volume on Santa Fe modern box cars starts where John Dobyne Santa Fe Railway Rolling Stock Reference World War II Emergency Composite Hopper Cars (79-pages) by Pat Wider & Ed Hawkins GP40/50, RS2/3, C415-424-425-636, B30-7A, FA1/2, U-boats, SD7/9/24 and other models are detailed in this all-color exploration
Southern Pacific's Sacramento Shops The Southern Pacific in Northern California and Oregon Burlington Northern Power In Color Volume 3: Locomotives #6260-9977
The largest and oldest of SP's General Shops, Sacramento built or rebuilt hundreds of steam and diesel locomotives The Southern Pacific Railroad was a major transportation force in northern California and regions of western Oregon Burlington Northern Power in Color, Volume 3 wraps up the coverage of this colorful, multi-road merged company.
The Western Maryland Railway: Final O. S. Southern Pacific's Heavy Pacific Locomotives SP Trainline No. 121 Fall 2014
The Western Maryland Railway: Final O. S.
List Price: $50.00
Our Price: $42.95
SP Trainline No. 121 Fall 2014
MSRP: $9.95 each
Our Price: $7.95 each
Sale Price: $5.95 each
This documentary captures a small glimpse of the final years of the Western Maryland Railway in large-format, B&W photographs. This is a serious locomotive book, not simply a photo album, in the tradition of Bob Church or Joe Strapac. SP Trainline No. 121 Fall 2014
Western Pacific's Final Decade Trackside around San Francisco 1956-1976 with Donald Jewell Diesel Demonstrators
72-82: Western Pacific's Final Decade
MSRP: $79.95 each
Our Price: $67.95 each
Trackside around San Francisco 1956-1976 with Donald Jewell
MSRP: $59.95 each
Our Price: $47.95 each
Diesel Demonstrators
MSRP: $69.95 each
Our Price: $59.95 each
There was never a railroad like the Western Pacific; A delightful two-decade long look at Southern Pacific, AT&SF, and Western Pacific locomotives and operations in the Bay area. A general discussion with text about the many diesel demonstrators offered by the locomotive builders
The State Belt Central Illinois Rails Vol. 2 Rock Island Power In Color Vol. 1: 1-563 by Robert J. Yanosey
The State Belt: San Francisco's Waterfront Railroad
MSRP: $60.00 each
Our Price: $50.95 each
Central Illinois Rails Vol. 2: 1950s to 1970s
MSRP: $59.95 each
Our Price: $47.95 each
Rock Island Power In Color Vol. 1: 1-563
MSRP: $59.95 each
Our Price: $47.95 each
This book explains the history of the railroad that served San Francisco waterfront for over a century ollowing up their Central Illinois Rails Volume 1, well-know authors and photographers J. David Ingles and R. R. 'Dick' Wallin have again raided their extensive color-slide files for this 144-page volume After a short look at steam, a model-by-model tour of the Rock Island's diesel fleet begins with LWT #1.